June 27 Make-Up Race

Week #9

Time for a make-up race and historically they do not draw a whole lot of riders. Employing the NBL’s two moto transfer system for both races seemed to work out well as 167 riders stayed around for it and were split into 43 motos.

Moto 1 was mixed with 17-18x and 26-34x bunched together. A third and a first for Don Hottes was good enough for him to enjoy an overall win. William Barna was second and Kyle Strong third.

Moto 2 was another combined class with 14X / 15X and 15N grouped into one 5 rider moto. Austin Cyr was perfect but it was not easy as Shawn McAuley really made him work for it and he finished second. Tim Osborne was third.

13 year old Experts were up next and Ryan McCoy started off great with a win in the first round. A fourth place finish in the second round killed his chances for a win but it still was good enough for a second place overall finish. Dan Delisle would win the class and Ian Dickinson was third.

As the 14 yr old girls took the track Nicole Milton (17 & over woman) was thrown in the mix and she won the first round. She must have backed off in the next round as she was fourth so when the dust settled it would be Autumn Classey the winner with Nicole second with Katie Moody third.

Jess Maher stayed for the second race and she beat Michele Gamelin in moto #5 for the 13 yr old girls.

Alexus Doty and Isabella Sanchez were the two combatants in 11 yr old girls racing and it was Doty again in this race holding off Isabella.
Moto 7 and 8 were the 9-10 girls motos and Kyly Miton and Helen Elizondo were the two girls who won all their motos. The Main went to Kyly and Chloe Arnold snuck into the second spot just ahead of Helen.

What a comeback and vacation send off for Gianna Spina. Earlier in the day she won the Rider-Of-The-Week award then came back from a wreck in the first race of the day to win everything in this race. Rosie Brazee was second and the third spot went to Ashley Lamont.

The 5-7 girls class (moto #10) had five little ladies in it. Hope Maher (Looking like a cross between Darth Vader and an Imperial Storm Trooper) stayed in front of Rileigh Valliere for the win, Rileigh second and Chloe Lee (Mirror Polishing and Plating) third.

Moto 11 was for 35-40X / 41 & over Nov and Mike Sigrist raked up first place points in both rounds. Second place was Fred Roy while third was up for grabs; it would go to Enrik Benazic.

Jason Kellogg and Jimmy Ferris battled hard in moto 12 (16-17-18Nov) and the tie breaker went to Kellogg. Jon Daversa (Dave’s Auto Detailing) seemed to be out of gas and did not show for the second round.

12X-13N action saw Doug Cable put his colors in the winner’s circle for the first time this year. Robbie DesMarais (Bikers Edge) was a close second while the third spot went to Wes Reel.

Moody, Fox and Lillis was the order all day in 11X-12N action.
A full gate of 10X-11N riders was the case in moto #15. Justin Boissonneault put the hex on everyone as he was perfect. Jake DesMarais edged out Bryan Basile for the second spot.

Sky Domain put those familiar Stampede colors out front all day in 10N-9X action with Jon Moura, wearing the same colors for two and third was Dallas Tuttle.

8x-8N-9N was the mixed bag in moto 17. Lucas Petosa won the class with Zach Ferris (Tactical Arms) second and Colin Riggs third.

Moto 18 saw Finny Milton lay claim to fame as he aced a perfect score keeping Derek Eisenbach and Landon Richard behind him in a class made up of 6-7 yr old Novices.

Butch Feitel and Joey Watley did battle in the 50 & over Cruiser class with Butch coming out the winner but Joey is getting that old “Eye of the Tiger” look back in his eyes.

Gina Layman again beat Therese Campbell as she uses that as a tune up to the upcoming Worlds in South Africa.

One of the hardest fought battles of the entire day was in the 30-34 / 25-39 / 40-44 Cruiser class with Bob DesMarais, Tom Kuehn and Greg Sloan really goin hard for the glory. At the end it was Bobby, Greg and Tom in that order.

While Dan Delisle won every moto in 13-14 Cruiser, Chris Pannullo (National Mail Service) and Ian Dickinson were battling hard for the second spot which eventually would go to Dickinson.

In 12 & under / 12-13 Cruiser action Jayna Roy was feeling generous and let Hope (Half of Jayna’s age) take home the first place points.
R.J. Miville topped Pete Franolich in 11-12 Cruiser action.

Alex Kuehn; Dallas Tuttle and Jon Moura was the order of finish in the 8 & under / 9-10 cruiser class.

Motos 26 through 42 were the rookies and Matt Bennett, Ted Faulise and Garrett Gracie all won motos in the 16 – 17 & over class. In the main event it would be faulise, Haydock and Foster 1-2-3. Bennett, after finishing 7th, was heard to say “I got nothing left” as he left the facility.

In 15 Rookie racing it was Mike Castle and Liam Stone trading moto wins. With the second round being the tie breaker in a two moto system it would be Castle the winner, Stone second and John Orlando third.

Dave Lamb got the job done in 14 rookie action as he was perfect. Dylan Vadney was second and the third spot went to Darren Zimmerman (David J. Mahoney).

The 13 Rookie class went to Jamie Lamb over Mike Michaelides.
Connor Arnold won his motos and the 12 yr old Rookie main event. Mark Tully second and Chris Stewart was third. After winning all his motos Jeff Vadney had to settle for a fourth in the main.

Nick Bates won the 6 rider 11 Rookie class with Julien Roberge second and Ty Bourgoin third.

William Guido (Big Johnson’s Guitars), Dustin Petosa and Brandon Galeski (Gold Seal Roofing) all won 10 yr old Rookie motos. In the main event Galeski was uncatchable. Guido second and Petosa third.
Garrett Fosbrook was perfect in the 9 yr old rookie class right through the main event. Wes Keating was second and finishing third was Jason Lee (Mirror Polishing and Plating).

Jonathan Todd aced yet another perfect in the 8 Rookie class as he won all his motos plus the main. Ethan Dauphinais was second and solid third place trophy went to Evan Merenda.

Just as he did in the first race of the day. Matt Webb (Spider-Mite) won the 7 Rookie main in this race. Torin Ellis was second and the third spot went to Ian Fosbrook.

Finally the 5 & under Rookie class, with only 6 riders present had no main event. When the points were tallied it was Sam DegRange (Bertera Chrysler / Jeep) the winning rider with Aman Egan and Robbie Webb (Spider-Mite2) third.

Don’t forget, no racing next Sunday and a one hour later start on July 11th due to the NBL Regional at the New Paltz Track in New York.

For a comple finish report